What my man doesn’t know.

Muslim  womenI know this will shock you or even worse take you by total surprise. Yet it is just a true confession.  You know the very first time I met you, I knew there was something about you I needed. Later I realized I was all wrong. It was you instead. Yet I am sure there are certain things about me you have not learnt yet. First receive my apologies for keeping them too long from you.

get-your-husband-back

You probably do not know that those times when I am angry and mad at either you or something, I never mean it when I ask you to leave me alone. Even when I tell you that I will be ok; do not go cause I always want you to stay. You know when you always leave, I end up missing you terribly.

You will be even surprised that every morning when I wake up and even late in the night I always pray for you. Sometimes I just need to understand you, to forgive you. Sometimes I just need patience to put up with some of the things you do. So I ask God to grant me wisdom on how to go about it. But most importantly, I always pray for us.

diy-blood-stained-halloween-t-shirt

I know you do not know that the other day you missed your date with the girl next door because of me. Yes, I am the one who ruined the shirt you were to wear that day. You must have probably thought it was your nieces who visited that weekend. Simply with the spare keys I have got, I came over and used some ketchup and chocolate on it. I could not let you throw away what we have nurtured together.

The worst that ensued was that I instead met her and had an intense discussion with her. She was sorry that she almost came between us and confessed that she had never heard you mention anything about me. Now that you will learn about this, do not worry, I already forgave you. You know I always do.

I also noticed you don’t know I never prefer your gifts to you. You must be thinking that every time you miss our date then you could simply make up for it by getting me stuff. When we are mad, let us talk about it instead. I do not mean to say I hate the treats, I like them but not as much as I love you.

4007738-xsmall1

There are many times I just want to leave, break up with you. How I try to forget about you so I can move on with my own self. But my heart wont let me though there are several reasons to leave.

You probably do not know that even unto this day I still get butterflies at the mention of your name. It still feels like the first time we met and you said you loved me.

domesticviolence.jpg

I wish you would know how much I like it when you get jealous cause it only proves to me that you want me to be only yours. But trust me, I hate it when you make me feel jealous. It makes me think I am going to lose you.

Maybe you just don’t know but I love you more than you ever know. And just so you know, I want to walk down the aisle with no one else but you. That you are the man I chose over the thousands.

 

35 thoughts on “What my man doesn’t know.

  1. Sensational. Even when it pains, the passion still burns – in the inside. I do relate to this blog, like a lot. Nice piece Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Songs of Solomon 8:6 Set me as a seal upon thine heart, as a seal upon thine arm: for love is strong as death; jealousy is cruel as the grave: the coals thereof are coals of fire, which hath a most vehement flame.8:7 Many waters cannot quench love, neither can the floods drown it: if a man would give all the substance of his house for love, it would utterly be contemned.

    Your views are correct…Judy

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

