Just what you need this Valentine’s Day.


Lot’s of angry and hungry men busy with DMs to ladies with respect to the 14th of February. Whoever mentioned that we should show our affection to our loved ones specifically on this day did indeed succeed in fooling the whole bunch of us. I know flower gardens will be robbed of their beauty of holding their roses;some being trampled on the ground after rejection of banking on someone else’s girl for the 14th. 

What then do you need this Valentine’s Day? 

Friends. Yes Friends! 
I thought I should share with you what is of so much essence this coming Tuesday. Just a sweet friendship that refreshes the soul. It’s time that we appreciated our friends who’ve kept it with us through January when the economy was a bit hard on us. Friendship is never about who you’ve known the longest, it’s about who walked in to your life and said, “I’m here for you.”

And talking about friends, there’s nothing sickening as their silence hence the saying, Absence makes the heart grow fonder. Again, friendship marks a life even more deeply than love. Love risks degenarating in to obsession, friendship is never anything but just sharing. 

This morning as Ben(an old friend I schooled with in Primary) and I were talking then he asked if I still get in touch with my back then friend,Pauline from the class of 2008. I laughed out loud as I wondered why I should still be keeping in touch with really old friends. “I never understand what  you ladies have against eachother, while we men still talk, ” He said. It did not make sense to me at that time but now I can say that, a friend is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity. We all know, a true friend is hard to find so if you do find one, hang on tight! It also will not hurt you to let your best friends know every now and then just how much they mean to you. Call them up this Tuesday, wish them luck in their endeavors. Well, a great thing about new friends is that they bring new energy to your soul. You will learn that the hardest thing in the world to explain is Friendship. “It’s not something that you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned it’s meaning then you haven’t learned anything,”Someone once said. And just so you know, Friendship comes in all sorts of forms; there are those serious ones like the college friend whom you discuss The Concept of the League of Nations with, silly ones like the squad you agree and disagree with on issues partaining Prince Charming. Well, others even turn into something more. And also important to note, each friendship offers something totally unique -and irreplaceable. Each friendship makes us who we are. 

Then Socrates warned us, Be slow to fall into friendship;but when thou art in, continue firm and constant. 

Ultimately, the bond of all companionship whether in marriage or in friendship is conversation. So if you want to have an epic time this Tuesday, you need them;your friends. They come second after your family. Call them up, spend time with them and you will have  an awesome time on the 14th of February. 

I take this chance to thank so much my very good friends who always have been there for me when I needed them the most. Sophie, Flo, Baby P, Erca, Shish, Gracey, Lucy, my sweet cousin Soledad , my Karachuonyo Mission Family(Reagun, Jimmy, Phanice and many others), My Ark ministry Family and greatly my WordPresss followers and even others whom I haven’t mentioned their names here, know that I do appreciate you all so much. Let no one groan that I haven’t mentioned his or her name, I do have lots of friends and I love you all.You can come over for Cookies this Tuesday. And the greatest of all my friends(the one who’s love warms my heart) mum I do cherish our friendship.Together we’re a perfect example of friends who go through a lot together but our love for eachother always finds a way;always agreeing and disagreeing on issues. I need all this bunch of friends this Tuesday. Friends I can always bank on entirely. 

26 thoughts on “Just what you need this Valentine’s Day.

  1. Great reminders and appreciation for your friends Judy. Friends are indeed the foundation for our lives. It’s good to celebrate our friends all year, not just on special days. Thanks for following my blog. blessings, Brad

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

